hothost.blogg.se

How to find wireless mac address on xbox 360 slim
How to find wireless mac address on xbox 360 slim





how to find wireless mac address on xbox 360 slim

Make note of this for the rest of your setup. It will look something like: AB1C23D456EF. You will now see a single (improperly formatted) MAC address. Under the 'Additional Settings' tab, highlight 'Advanced Settings' and hit the 'A' button to select it. I didn't realize the various things you can scroll through in these tabs were able to be edited! You need to scroll right to change to the 'Additional Settings' tab. You should now see something with two tabs of settings: 'Basic' and 'Additional'. Go ahead and hit the 'A' button to select it and hit 'A' again when it say to 'Configure the Network'. The system will back you out automatically and have the 'TEST' connection as its focus. I simply entered TEST as I'm just creating a dummy connection to get information.Ĭlick 'Done' as you dont' need to configure anything! You can choose either option in the last section, but since I'm just doing a quick test method this works just fine. Settings : System : Network Settings : Advanced Options : Create Adhoc Network So once you've unboxed your console and followed all the fun stuff on screen (I told it to skip the network setup because I knew this was going to be a chore), you need to go follow this path through the Dashboard: Yes, I now own all three of the current gen HD consoles (and this was the Hardest to setup network wise).

how to find wireless mac address on xbox 360 slim

To my setup because I have my network security ghosted as best I can while still allowing gaming traffic without hassle.

#How to find wireless mac address on xbox 360 slim how to#

So now that I've found out how to do this, I can hopefully help some poor soul out there who's lost. On here or in what should have been a simple Google (sorry Bing -p) search and the console's own help interface left me at a loss. Ok, so I was THIS close to atomizing my brand new controller (just picked up the Halo4 bundle, yeah!) because I couldn't find useful information on MAC addresses for the XBOX 360 either Mods: If this needs to be recatigorized, then feel free to do so. Per Request, here's something I posted elsewhere that should be helpful.Īttn.







How to find wireless mac address on xbox 360 slim